Gallery

today in the yard

25 Mar

Despite the previous update, it’s not all bad, you see. Some things are starting to pop up and bloom in this March heat wave. Here’s a few morsels of hope that are tiding me over until all of my orders get here.

The Hellebore was bought at Home Depot. They were huge, blooming, and marked as annuals. Oh, and they were $2.50. Ca-Caw! That is the sound of me swooping in and taking too many of them. My Cube was packed to the brim with Hellebores. I drove away feeling like a villain with a curly mustache. Bwah ha ha!

2 Responses to “today in the yard”

  1. 129twigandvine March 26, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Lucky you to have flowering quince!! It is one of my favorites.

  2. emeldee March 26, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    Hilariously enough, I thought it was another barberry, but surprise!

Leave a Reply

